Here’s who is running for Aug. 4 Maury County General Election

ByAnn Erika

Apr 12, 2022 , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


The Maury County Aug. 4 Common Election is rapid approaching and Thursday marked the ultimate working day for candidates to sign up to show up on the ballot.

The Maury County Election Commission has verified a checklist of qualifying candidates for the County Basic Election and condition main.

In the coming months, races for nearby school board, county fee, county mayor and state consultant will serve as the center position for the forthcoming election.

Voters will have a option of four knowledgeable conservative leaders for county mayor, very likely 1 of the most-watched races of the cycle, which includes county Republican Party nominee and incumbent Andy Ogles and Independents Santa Fe native David Baker, existence coach, educator and writer previous point out Rep. Sheila Butt, R-Columbia, who represented the 64th District, and previous county mayor Charlie Norman, who served a person time period.

Voter Information 2022:What to know about critical workplaces in the Maury County elections

State Redistricting:What adjustments for voters in Maury County?

The community will also see a significant changeover of leadership on the county commission with just numerous incumbents looking for reelection.

The commission faces several main worries ahead, together with mounting strain to raise property taxes as the community government is effective to keep up with a wave of remarkable expansion all through southern Middle Tennessee.

Odd-numbered university board seats are also up for reelection.

Be sure to take note the recently-introduced lists only involve candidates who registered with the election office environment in Maury County. Some candidates for state roles may possibly be omitted from the checklist.

Tennessee Home of Representatives District 64 (Primary)

  • Scott Cepicky (Republican Incumbent)

  • Jason Gilliam (Republican)

  • Jameson Manor (Democratic)

Tennessee Home of Reps District 71 (Key)

Maury County Mayor

Maury County Fee

Districts 1-5:See who is functioning for reelection on the Maury County Commission in Districts 1-5

Districts 6-11:See who is jogging for reelection on the Maury County Fee in Districts 6-11

Note: Candidates not marked Republican or Democrat are jogging as Independents

District 1

District 2

District 3

District 4

District 5

District 6

  • Jason Blackstock

  • Kathy Lynn/Low Grodi (Republican Nominee)

  • Cynthioa S. Hestla (Republican Nominee)

  • Susan C. Stephenson (Incumbent)

District 7

  • Jeremy Humphrey (Democratic Nominee)

  • Aaron Thomas Miller (Republican Nominee)

  • James K. Morrow (Republican Nominee)

  • Joseph C. Sims

  • Wayne Patterson (Incumbent)

  • Aaron Yarbrough

District 8

District 9

District 10

  • Danny G. Grooms

  • Timothy L. Johnston

  • Adam M. Martin (Republican Nominee)

  • Mark D. Stooksbury (Republican Nominee)

  • Tommy Wolaver (Incumbent)

District 11

Maury County Board of Education

Extra: Who ideas to operate for reelection on the Maury County School Board?

District 1

District 3

District 5

District 7

District 9

District 11

Judges in the 22nd Judicial District

Basic Periods Courtroom Choose Element I

Normal Periods Affiliate Decide Portion I

General Periods Courtroom Decide Section II

Circuit Court docket Choose, Component I

Circuit Court docket Decide, Element II

Circuit Court Decide, Aspect III

Circuit Court docket Choose, Portion IV

District Lawyer Common

District Public Defender

Circuit Court Clerk

Maury County Sheriff

Register of Deeds

County Trustee

County Clerk


District 1

District 2

District 3

District 4

District 5

District 6

  • Chad E. Jones

  • Joey Potts (Incumbent)

District 7

District 8

District 9

District 10

District 11

No capable candidates

Point out Govt Committeewoman District 28

State Govt Committeeman District 28

One representative from both equally the local Democratic and Republican celebration chapters will for the roles of Condition Govt Committee Lady and Point out Executive Committeeman.

This report originally appeared on The Daily Herald: Here is the candidates for Maury County’s August 2022 normal election


Supply connection